You Stink, Dog!

Poor thing! Every time the dog would sit at my feet I would gripe about how much he smelled and he would slink off with his ears down (poor thing really has no tail to put between his legs, just a little nub). The odor was just horribly pungent and assaulted my nose. I think he was under the babies one to many times when I was burping them and got puked on. FINALLY, I smartened up (sometimes takes awhile) and just ran the poor dog some bath water.

I think he knew how bad he smelled because he did not resist. He just stood there in the humongous bathtub shaking on his tiny toothpick legs, looking like a little rat.

See, even in the picture it looks like he is smiling. I think he was very grateful he didn’t have to smell himself anymore. Probably made him feel better too. Plus, Murphy smiles alot in pictures 🙂  Good dog.

And of course, the boys helped me. Every time he would shake and spray water everywhere they would just laugh and cackle. The only thing I could think of is that I was glad we were in our jammies still because everyone would be smelling like wet dog.

Murphy especially likes being dried off. It seems he rather prefers to do it himself…or get in a good game of tug-of-war. Check out the short video (below).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EcfRwDHbLE4

***Note*** As usual, I like to keep it “real”  and the background is not the greatest. That darn door that covers up the toilet paper rolls just broke the other day. I keep meaning to throw it out but haven’t gotten around to it. It’s okay, Collin thinks it is great fun to stack and unstack it, which keeps him busy and not fishing in the toilet.

One thought on “You Stink, Dog!

Leave a Reply

