My Dad is a Super Hero

Little boys see their dads larger than life. They can do anything. They are strong. They pick them up and throw them in the air. They are super heroes in their eyes.

This evening in the car, where most of our interesting conversations seem to happen lately, Bradley says, “Mom, I want my dad to be in the army.”

“Why do you want him to be in the army?” I ask.

“Because if he is in the army and practices a really lot, he will be a good soldier. If he’s a good soldier he can be CAPTAIN AMERICA!”

Of course, I should have known. And with six kids in all, I’m sure Brad has been Super Man, Batman, the Green Lantern, Thor, and who knows who else, the list could be endless, maybe even some wrestling guy.

I just hope he puts on his super hero cape and helps me run some of the errands next week and maybe fix the toilet or something. Or build something, I don’t know.

xxx

Leave a Reply

