bits & pieces

This post is just “bits & pieces” of our day. It is seconds of our day that I have captured with a picture or video. It is nothing major or big…but sometimes it is the little moments that are the most precious. Special little snapshots of time that I just don’t want to forget, like how Collin puckers up for a kiss or how cute the boys look sitting on the couch together (which ends up actually not being so cute because they are pestering the poor dog…and each other). But these are the things I want to remember, the cute, the goofy, the good, and the bad…and the driving me crazy.

The first little part I want to share is my gorgeous view. I couldn’t have done it without the sun, and…

Finally! the sun is here. It has been too dark and dreary for too long.

This is my view from my front porch. I love this tree. One day it just turned hot pink…poof!

I don’t even know what type of tree this is (not that I’m very good at naming any of them). It is pretty though.

We also had alot of fun playing with our shadows and making all kinds of crazy shapes.

We did an outside art project/experiment, which I will share our results with you at a later date.

I will leave you with a couple of videos, more “bits & pieces” of our day.

Oh, the things I put up with too early in the morning. Wouldn’t trade it for anything though. 🙂

Bradley idolizes his dad, like most 5 year old boys do. He is always asking if he can be daddy or telling me over and over again, “My dad is more awesome than the Miz.” Which means alot to his little wrestling mind, which is something they watch together on Monday nights.

And I also crack myself up. Please remember, after you watch this next video, that I am home with the kids all day long with no adult conversation. So sometimes I get a little goofy. lol

I really do crack myself up.

Just remember to enjoy all the lil’ “bits & pieces.” Time goes by way to fast.

xxx

2 thoughts on “bits & pieces

  1. collin and bradley are getting so big,, collin and kole are pretty much doing the same exact things which is getting into EVERYTHING….lol…..and yes i know how it is to be deprived of adult conversation,, i would say lets have a girls night out but i think it would cost you a fortune in babysitter fees 🙂 so i say we should organize some summer fun stuff to do with the kiddo’s and try to get in once a month a scrap book night for just us….oh and by the way i also love your pink flowering tree!! xoxoxo 🙂

    • Sounds good! I can’t remember the last time I scrap booked. I would like to say I have been so busy that I don’t miss it…but of course I miss it! I’m addicted to scrapping!

Leave a Reply

