Friday Favorites: Soggy Toes & Sunburns

Sleepy Bradley & Mommy Six Flags, June 2008

Sunburns and soggy toes melting in drying socks…I can just feel the crater thick crevices on my toes. My arms are tired and my sunburnt shoulders are already peeling. I needed a nice long rest with my “Baby Bradley.”  It’s the only time when a hard picnic bench can be so comfortable. 

My chubby little toddler went from extra rolls, baby dimples, and diapers to Power Ranger underwear and preschool overnight. A chubby cheeked two teeth smile turned into a honery little boy grin.

It doesn’t matter…he will always be my baby. I hug him extra tight and steal my kisses when he has a scrape or fall, even with all the protests, “Mom! I’m alright!”

I catch him as he runs by and  remind him, “You are never to old for mommy kisses.”

xxx

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: Soggy Toes & Sunburns

  1. It seems like only yesterday right? im so sad that they get so fast so quickly…but i also treasure the times in passing where they let us help still and want our outright affection:) Bradley is so big…it seems like only yesterday im pushing him and Alicia in the stroller:( Btw love your blog:)

    • It does seem like it was just yesterday…and you were the first person I left my first baby with (outside of family), you and Christy. I just want to thank you again for all that reading and singing you did with the little “ducklings.” It has helped foster a love of reading with Bradley. I always remember him right at your feet, front and center. Thanks for helping me so much. And your girls are so lucky to have such a smart and beautiful momma! Love your pics on fb.
      And thanks for reading my blog 🙂 and I appreciate the compliment and comment.
      oh, and thanks for doing all that artwork too. I still have it as keepsakes.

Leave a Reply

